STATE OF CONNECTICUT HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES



MATTHEW RITTER SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE

September 15, 2021

The Honorable Edward M. Lamont, Jr. Governor State of Connecticut State Capitol, Room 202 210 Capitol Avenue Hartford, CT 06106

RE: Appointment of Members to the Reapportionment Commission

Dear Governor Lamont:

Pursuant to Section 6b of Article Third of the Constitution of the State of Connecticut, I'm pleased to herein designate two members for your appointment to serve on the Commission of Reapportionment.

The designations consist of me, Matthew Ritter, 1st House District, and Jason Rojas, 9th House District.

We look forward to serving.

Very truly yours,

Kitter

Matthew D. Ritter

Cc: Denise Merrill, Secretary of the State Martin Looney, Senate President Pro Tempore Bob Duff, Senate Majority Leader Kevin Kelly, Senate Minority Leader Vincent Candelora, House Minority Leader Jim Tamburro, Executive Director, Office of Legislative Management Jennifer Bernier, co-head Legislative Librarian

Legislative Office Building, Suite 4100, Hartford, CT 06106-1591 Phone: (860) 240-8489